Fiona McIntosh

Fiona McIntosh

Fiona McIntosh is the internationally bestselling author of 36 novels, which include The Pearl Thief, The Tea Gardens and The Chocolate Tin. Before becoming an author, Fiona co-founded an award-winning travel magazine with her husband which they ran for fifteen years. She continues to roam the world researching and drawing inspiration for her novels.

When Fiona is not writing she runs a series of highly respected fiction masterclasses which she took over from master storyteller Bryce Courtenay. She is currently researching and writing her next historical fiction novel, The Diamond Hunter, out in November 2019.

Fiona grew up in Brighton, UK and has lived in Australia for the last thirty years. She now calls South Australia home.

Title List
  • The Pearl Thief
  • Bye Bye Baby
  • The Tea Gardens 
  • The Chocolate Tin

Fiona McIntosh's books